This is the "Welcome to the Library" page of the "Library Card Orientation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Card Orientation  

Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.belmontcollege.edu/libcardapp Print Guide

Welcome to the Library Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to Get Your Belmont College Library Card

Hello! Welcome to the Learning Commons/Library.

The library has many resources that students can use in order to have the best academic career possible.  In order to use these resources, students must have a library card.  

The second tab above has a brief welcome video explaining more about using library resources. Once you have watched the video, go to the very last tab, Card Application, and fill out the form. Once you have completed the form, click submit. Once the library has received your application, staff will email a confirmation and mail your library card to you.

The rest of this page has some important information about the library.  You may print this page for your convenience (click "Print Page" above).

 

Things You Need to Know About OhioLINK & SearchOhio

Go to www.ohiolink.edu to access over 50 million library items statewide. Items ordered from another library take approximately three to four days to arrive at Belmont. Renewals are not guaranteed. Some items may have different loan periods.  


 

OhioLINK Databases & Resources

OhioLINK has over 100 databases and over 40,000 e-book resources that cover a wide range of topics.

  • Safari books and the E-book Center offer a variety of e-books that cover a wide range of topics such as computer technology and office skills.
  • EBSCO databases can include articles from journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, and multimedia items such as videos and sound recordings.
  • The EJC or Electronic Journal Center, contains more than 10,000 scholarly journals from well over 100 publishers and covers a wide range of disciplines. 
  • Some databases are designed by subject that pertain to your degree.  Below are some examples:
    • Nursing
    • Business
    • Science and Technology
    • Computer Science

Stop by the library for research help.

 

Online Video Streaming

Atomic Learning provides software training using thousands of short video tutorials that answer the common questions anyone may have when learning software.  Login is required off-campus.  If you need the login information, please contact the library.

Films on Demand provides access to over 18,000 educational videos that you watch online at anytime.  

Learning Commons/Library

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Learning Commons/Library
Belmont College
120 Fox-Shannon Place
St Clairsville, OH 43950

Email: refdesk@belmontcollege.edu
Phone: (740) 695-8515
Fax: (740) 695-2247

If the library is closed and you have items to return, there is an orange dropbox located down the hallway to the right of the library.

  • Library Web Page
    http://www.belmontcollege.edu/library
    See current hours and access links to all library services and resources.

Using the Library

Below, you will find the links to our library catalog and your patron record.  

Be on the lookout for new serivces and features.

  • Library Catalog
    http://library.belmontcollege.edu
    This link will take you to the library catalog, where you can search for and locate all types of materials ranging from books, magazines, journals, audiobooks, and much more. We also have calculators and flash drives available for checkout.
  • Patron Record
    http://library.belmontcollege.edu/patroninfo
    This link will take you to your patron record. Here you can view the status of all the items you have requested, put on hold, or have checked out. You can also renew your borrowed materials.
 

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses and e-books, and information for various subjects.  If you would like to have an account, stop by the library and we can help you set one up.

 

Library Research Guides

Library Research Guides are provided by the library as online research guides to support your coursework and programs.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip