This is the "Sciences" page of the "Library Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Databases  

Online articles, books, videos, and other online resources you can access using your Belmont College library card.
Last Updated: Jul 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.belmontcollege.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Sciences Print Page
  Search: 
 

Energy

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • Applied Science & Technology with Full Text  Icon
    Covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
  • Energy & Power Source  Icon
    Offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 4,800 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included.
  • Environment Complete
    Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
  • GeoRef
    Index and abstracts to articles, books, maps, reports, and other literature on geology and geosciences.
  • GreenFILE
    Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
  • Science Reference Center
    Science database that contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
  • Vocational Studies Premier  Icon
    This unique database covers such varied topics as: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer and data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and dozens more.

Engineering

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • Applied Science & Technology with Full Text  Icon
    Covers all applied science specialties–including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, nuclear engineering, physics, space science and much more–to provide access on all of the topics of scientific interest from today’s top headlines.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
  • Shock & Vibration Digest  Icon
    This database provides wide-ranging content, including full-text records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration. Topics include noise, vibration technologies, seismology, experimental mechanics, engineering, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline of shock and vibration.
  • Vocational and Career Collection  Icon
    Index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.

Math

  • MathSciNet
    Index and summaries of articles and books on mathematical research.

Science

  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
  • Access Science  Icon
    Resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
  • Electronic Journal Center (EJC)  Icon
    Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
  • Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
    600 videos of physics experiments.
  • Environment Complete
    Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
  • Films on Demand  Icon
    A state-of-the-art streaming video platform that uses Flash Video, Windows Media and QuickTime to show films.
  • GreenFILE
    Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
  • ProceedingsFirst
    Index of conference proceedings.
  • Science digital resources
    Digital images for the sciences.
  • Science Online
    Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.
  • Science Reference Center
    Science database that contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
  • Today's Science  Icon
    Today's Science explains important developments in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. Students are provided with information in context, clearly explained and abundantly illustrated, so they can see new advances not as inexplicable wonders, but as resulting from the application of the same concepts and principles of investigation (the scientific method) that they are learning about in simpler form in the classroom.
  • TOPICsearch
    Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
  • Vocational Studies Premier  Icon
    This unique database covers such varied topics as: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer and data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and dozens more.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip