- 20th Century African-American Poetry
Contains 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets, including Audre Lorde, Langston Hughes, Rita Dove, and emerging poets. Biographical profiles accompany each poets work. (Searches all Poetry in the American & English Literature Collection)
- 20th Century American Poetry
Contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. (Searches all Poetry in the American & English Literature Collection)
- 20th Century English Poetry
Contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets, incorporating the Modern Poetry Collection and The Faber Poetry Library. (Searches all Poetry in the American & English Literature Collection)
- Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- African-American Poetry 1760-1900
Full text of almost 3000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. (Searches all Poetry in the American & English Literature Collection)
- American & English Literature
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
- American Drama
Contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature. (Searches all Drama in the American & English Literature Collection)
- American Poetry 1600-1900
A collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. (Searches all Poetry in the American & English Literature Collection)
- Bibliography of American Literature
A comprehensive bibliographic guide, providing nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the American Revolution to 1930. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only the Bibliography of American Literature
- Early American Fiction
Contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only Early American Fiction.
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeares works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.
- Eighteenth Century Fiction
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only 18th Century Fiction.
- Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
- English Poetry 600-1900
Full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Poetry 600-1900.
- English Prose Drama
Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Prose Drama.
- English Verse Drama
Full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Verse Drama.
- Essay & General Literature Index
Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
- Films on Demand
A state-of-the-art streaming video platform that uses Flash Video, Windows Media and QuickTime to show films.
- Humanities with Full Text
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- Novelist Plus
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers’ advisory resource. With NoveList Plus, you can find titles, articles, and lists for you fiction and nonfiction needs.
- Play Index
This unique resource covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
- William Butler Yeats Collection
A complete electronic edition of William Butler Yeats work, bringing together 22 printed volumes and including critical and fictional prose, poetry, plays, and autobiographical works. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only the Yeats Collection.