- Early American Fiction
Contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only Early American Fiction.
- EBSCO Databases
This link takes you to a list of EBSCO resources available to Belmont users.
- EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
Electronic books (e-books) with an imprint earlier than 2005 on many academic subjects. This collection was formerly known as NetLibrary.
- Economia y Negocios
Citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics.
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare
The complete text of eleven major editions of Shakespeares works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes twenty-four separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries.
- Education Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
- Education Research Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications in education research.
- Educational Films and Documentaries
Full-length educational films and documentaries on many subjects.
- Eighteenth Century Fiction
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only 18th Century Fiction.
- Electronic Book Center (EBC)
Thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC.
- Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD)
Online theses and dissertations from Ohio graduate students.
- Encyclopedia of Physics Demonstrations
600 videos of physics experiments.
- Energy & Power Source
Offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 4,800 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included.
- English Poetry 600-1900
Full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Poetry 600-1900.
- English Prose Drama
Contains more than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Prose Drama.
- English Verse Drama
Full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century. Use "Search by Collection" pull down menu to limit search to only English Verse Drama.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Offers users full text for hundreds of periodicals and reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and hundreds videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
- Environment Complete
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
- ERIC (Public Access Interface)
Educational Resources Information Center. Public Access (.gov) Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
- Essay & General Literature Index
Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
- Back to Top